Celebrating Small Victories, continued

It’s funny how when you get bent up this badly and are concentrating on the recovery, how things can telescope.

There’s lots of other stuff in the world to worry about, but just the small victory of being able to turn my hand fully over (supinate) to insert my contacts can make such a difference. For instance, just to be able to use my fingers to hold my eyelashes out of the way while I’m inserting my contact is an incredible relief.

Imagine having to shove your contact lens into your eye on top of your eyelashes… NOW you get how important this is to me.

In any case, I can see that God continues to heal me, and I praise him for that.
.
.
.
.
…Okay, so I’m not Mister Super-Christian: I just wish it went a bit faster.

Leave a Reply

