Honoring Our Canine Best-Buddies Who Have Passed

This is to the melody of Enya’s “Let It Be,” a folk melody that is made to ring and echo across hill and dale, through valleys, and across time.
.
.
.
.

May you hear your Maker
Whistle for you,
May you run to him to find
That He loves you too
I’ll walk a lonely road without
your company
And I wait for the day
you’ll again come to me.

.

Your greetings every day
When I came home
Made me feel never alone
Heartbroken I am now
but in love you’re at rest
For this I knew
was for your best.

.

A love bright as yours
could burn but brief
And the loss of your love
brings those you loved such grief.

.

By your Master’s side
you’ll bring him great pride
as you both wait quietly
for that day I join you
But smile I will
As I stand on our hill
Stronger for our time together.

.

The world spins on
there will be another dawn
and our God is still sovereign
And I’ll see you again
My forever-freind,
As I walk with the Lord
looking forward.

.

Yes I’ll still walk with the Lord
and looking forward…

Leave a Reply

