A challenging subject to photograph

For the last week I’ve been trying to get a photo of Wheaton.

Trouble is, when you pull out the camera, he just goes nuts. He gets all playful and goofy; he’ll flop down on the floor, then quick as a wink, he’ll suddenly be up and have his nose in the camera lens. IN the lens, with a happy, wet, Golden-nose-schmutz right across the glass.

I’ve cleaned the camera lens three times.

So for now I have to use telephoto with him to allow me to keep my distance.  But this morning, he was at the window, excitedly watching the bunnies at play, and I grabbed this shot while he was watching them.

A little bit of fill-flash works wonders.

"I wish I could go out and chase them...!"

One alert Golden

Leave a Reply

