God and Coincidence

Tonight while watching another of God’s hand-crafted sunsets, something came to my attention…

I recalled a conversation I’d had with a very good writer friend (who happens to be a very wise Jewish person) and he said the following:

Coincidence is God’s way of remaining anonymous.

That conversation came back to me in a very strong way, and I realized that in the context of the sacrifice of Jesus, my friend had it wrong. Consider that God is sovereign over all things, and that he knows how simple things have far-reaching consequences. Therefore he as a loving Father, remains involved in our lives. So let me restate it in the light of a sovereign and loving Father:

Coincidence is God’s way of reminding you he’s there.

.

Leave a Reply

