Through the first trial…

Okay, as of today I’m good enough to sit here and write about how I’m through the first part of this trial. I cannot thank all of you deeply enough who were praying for me.

I find this to be a reminder of how we’re all made differently. For it happened that once I was on the table to have what we all thought as one problem corrected, it was discovered that I had more than one problem going on. The gifted people were able to correct all problems, but…

I’m going to need a second surgery, to finish the corrections that were begun last week. (I’ll have a ‘simple’ office visit two weeks later, to check on how everything turned out, as the final follow-up.)

So again I’m asking for prayers from all you wonderful gifted folks who prayed for me last week. I can only chuckle that God must want us all in front of him again.

The second surgery is scheduled for the 12th.

We’ll join hands in prayer once again, then.

Leave a Reply

