Your Prayers are appreciated … again.

So the story continues:

My second surgery is tomorrow, and I check in at about 10:30 AM. We’re going to be finishing the fixes that were begun two weeks ago.

There is something of a familiarity with the situation, but that doesn’t make it any less frightening. Yes, I’m admitting I’m an anxious child of God, needing to hold my Father’s hand.

And I am finding it here, on my shoulder.

I pray for the surgical team:

For keen vision, clear minds, steady hands, brilliant insight and understanding. May God bless the work of their hands; that through them, I am healed “better than new” and relieved from pain.

I resolved some time ago to try to live a life of gratitude; to try to continually notice the things that are often taken for granted. Tonight, while outside doing my devotions, the Ridge was visible in snow-capped splendor. The majesty peeking through the clouds is a gentle reminder that God is always at work, no matter what we’re doing in the meantime.

So when I get to the surgical area, but before I go under, I have every intention of thanking the team for helping me; for working in their gifts; for their gentle care; and to ask God’s blessing on them in their art of healing today and every day.

And for all of you who are praying with me:

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

