Herder-in-Charge

While some herders bond right away, others take a while. And sometimes it takes a while before they realize they’re in charge.

Last night I saw Dara finally taking charge, for the second time; and I knew it had happened. When I saw her sitting by the back corner of the train office, I got tears in my eyes.

Some things just bring the joy of life back to you. And this does it for me.

God has returned a Herder to our back meadow.

It’s now her forever-meadow, at her forever-home.

And here she is, all “I’m in charge here”.

 

Leave a Reply

