Eagles – Bald Eagles

We see them often, cruising through the area above the meadows checking for prey or carrion.

Every time I hear them shrieking at each other, I grab whatever’s close for a camera and hope for a shot.

I’m often frustrated, because they move past so quickly that I almost always miss them; or if I do catch them, it isn’t a good shot. Today is the best I’ve done at catching them. In this snapshot, there’s one flying low, right there at the left edge of the clouds, (roughly the center of the picture), and his/her companion, very high above, flying overwatch.

I hope this shows up for you, when you click to enlarge.

image

This always gives me a minor thrill. I wish them good hunting – may they catch the mice that are close to the house – before they get INTO the house!

Leave a Reply

