Worship Through Work

Those of you who know me and what I do, know that this time of year contains many “hair on fire” weeks. These last ten weeks have been a sprint, like Hebrews talks about; and the last four have demanded much. This blog goes rather quiet, as a result.

I thank God that I get to do what I do: Technical Writing, Industrial Photography, Print Layout, and in a thread back to my old career, Video Editing; because even though now the hours are long and demanding, at the same time I’m energized, in a God way, because he made me for this!

It takes everything I have, but it gives back in a satisfying way, because I was made to do this!

Yes I’m exhausted, but strangely energized, because I was made to do this!

I feel God’s hand on mine, as I do these things; they are made simple through his power. Because I was made to do this!

I pray each day for the eyes to see, the ears to hear, the mind to understand, and the hands to do; because I was made for this, and it is only because of God’s power and grace that I get to do it. Every day I try to remember to keep my hand in God’s and to be thankful for the work that gets done.

This is worship, through work. Because I was made to do this.

Leave a Reply

